Menu

Interactive Bar

Home Page

Opening Times

Most of our nursery sessions are organised in the traditional way; each child attends part-time for 15 hours per week, either every morning or every afternoon.
Opening hours are as follows:

AM sessions: 8.45a.m. to 11.45a.m. and PM sessions: 12.45p.m. to 3.45p.m. This year however some 30 hour spaces have been offered. These children stay all day and during lunchtime they will have dedicated lunchtime assistants. For this we charge £3 per day (£15 per week) in keeping with all other settings locally. 

 

Parents wait on the Nursery playground in a queue to deliver their child safely to the practitioners and a member if staff is also on hand to take any messages outside.

Doors are open from 8.35a.m. until 8.50 a.m., then 11.35a.m. until 11.50 a.m., 12.35p.m. until 12.50 p.m. and 3.35p.m. until 3.50 p.m. 

 

School times are 8.55a.m. -12.00a.m. and 1.15p.m. – 3.30p.m.

Entrances are opened at 8.40a.m. and attended by members of the senior leadership team to ensure children enter school safely.

At both Reception ramp and the KS1 entrance staff have a message book to pass information to class staff as soon as the doors close. Staff attend the doors until 8.55a.m. at which time doors and gates are locked for security. 

If you arrive after this time, you need to come to the school office via the pedestrian entrance at the front of the school, where you will be asked to sign your child in as late giving a reason for lateness.

 

At home-time, gates and doors will be opened at 3.25 p.m., (AT PRESENT TO HELP WITH COVID TIMES ARE STAGGERED; Reception 3.15pm, Year 1 when Reception have left around 3.20pm and Year 2 when Year have left at around 3.25-3.30pm). All parents are asked to wait on the Nursery path or Junior path until your child’s year group is called. 

All pupils remain under the supervision of their teacher until released into your care. Gates are locked at 3.50p.m. to aid security, once again, latecomers must use the main school entrance at the office.

 

May we please remind you that the school car park is for staff and official visitors only and not for dropping off or picking up children. In special circumstances arrangements can be made for parents to use the car park but this is after discussion with the headteacher Mrs Naffati.

 

Holiday Dates 2021/22

Break up - Friday 22nd October 
Half term - Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October (+ Monday 1st Nov)

Break up - Friday 17th December 

Christmas break - Monday 20th December to Monday 3rd January

Break up - Friday 18th February 

Half term - Monday 21st February to Friday 25th February (+Monday 28th Feb)

Break up - Friday 8th April 

Easter break - Monday 11th April to Friday 22nd April 

Break up - Friday 27th May

Whitsun break - Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June (+ Monday 6th June)

Break up - Friday 22nd July

Summer break - Monday 25th July to Friday 2nd September (+ Monday 5th +? Tuesday 6th Sept)

 

Training Days 

Thursday 2nd September

Friday 3rd September

Monday 1st November 

Monday 28th February 

Monday 6th June 

 

 

  Open Close  

Autumn Term 2020

74 days

Thursday 3rd September 2019 Friday 23rd October 2020  
  Tuesday 3rd November 2020 Friday 218th December 2020  

Spring Term 2020

59days

 

Monday 4th January 2021 Friday 12th February 2021  
  Tuesday 23rd February 2021 Thursday 1st  April 2021  

Summer Term 2020

62 days

Monday 19th April 2021

 

Friday 28th May 2021  
  Tuesday 8thJune 2021 Wednesday 21st July 2021 Excluding Friday 8th May 2020

 

Five Personnel Development ( staff training ) Days

 

The five additional training days when school will be closed for pupils are as follows:-

Tuesday 1st September 2020

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Monday 2nd November 2020 

Monday 22nd February 2021

Monday 7th June 2021

Top