Menu

Interactive Bar

Home Page

Opening Times

Our nursery sessions are organised in the traditional way; each child attends part-time for 15 hours per week, either every morning or every afternoon. Opening hours are as follows:

AM sessions: 8.45a.m. to 11.45a.m. and PM sessions: 12.45p.m. to 3.45p.m.

 

In order to ease congestion in the cloakroom, doors are open from 8.40 a.m. until 8.50 a.m., 11.40 a.m. until 11.50 a.m., 12.40 p.m. until 12.50 p.m. and 3.40 p.m. until 3.50 p.m. Please do not bring pushchairs into school, as the entrance is very narrow and soon becomes crowded.

 

School times are 8.55a.m. -12.00a.m. and 1.15p.m. – 3.30p.m.

Entrances are opened at 8.45 a.m. and attended by a member of staff to ensure children enter school safely. Staff attend the doors until  the bell rings at 8.55a.m. at which time they are locked. If you arrive after this time, please come to the school office via the pedestrian entrance at the front of the school, where you will be asked to sign your child in as late giving a reason for lateness.

 

At home-time, gates and doors will be opened at 3.25 p.m., and you will be able to come in and collect your child directly from their classroom. All pupils remain under the supervision of their teacher until released into your care. Interior gates are closed at 3.45p.m.  At 4.00p.m. exterior  gates will be locked to aid security, once again, latecomers please use the main school entrance. 

 

May we please remind you that the school car park is for staff and official visitors only and not for dropping off or picking up children. In special circumstances arrangements can be made for parents to use the car park but this is after discussion with the headteacher Mrs Naffati.

 

 

 

 

 

Holiday Dates and Training Days 2019/2020

 

 

  Open Close  

Autumn Term 2020

74 days

Thursday 3rd September 2019 Friday 23rd October 2020  
  Tuesday 3rd November 2020 Friday 218th December 2020  

Spring Term 2020

59days

 

Monday 4th January 2021 Friday 12th February 2021  
  Tuesday 23rd February 2021 Thursday 1st  April 2021  

Summer Term 2020

62 days

Monday 19th April 2021

 

Friday 28th May 2021  
  Tuesday 8thJune 2021 Wednesday 21st July 2021 Excluding Friday 8th May 2020

 

Five Personnel Development ( staff training ) Days

 

The five additional training days when school will be closed for pupils are as follows:-

Tuesday 1st September 2020

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Monday 2nd November 2020 

Monday 22nd February 2021

Monday 7th June 2021

Top