Interactive Bar

Home Page

Our Governing Body



Mrs Louise Meredith 




Mrs Debbie Naffati


Mrs Zoe Spencer
Staff Governor


Mrs Carol Hunt
Co-opted Governor


Mrs Nicola Mills
Associate Member
(Voting Rights: Resource Committee)


Councillor Ian Shires
Local Authority Governor



Parent Governor



Parent Governor





Mrs Lisa Spooner



Mrs Sarah Hunt

Parent Governor



Our Governors are happy to help, answer queries or deal with concerns at any time and may be contacted through our school office. You may write, phone, or visit in person. If you would like to speak to a governor, than leave your details at the office and they will endeavour to return your call as soon as possible. Our Parent Governors are often in the playground before and after school, and are happy to be approached. In addition, there is a Governor presence at every parent consultation evening, and they would love to talk to you.


Our Governors, whilst thoroughly enthusiastic and committed to supporting the whole school community, are volunteers and have busy working lives of their own. Please be aware that whilst they will make every effort to respond to your queries promptly, there may be occasions when this is not possible. Our school operates an open door policy, and the Headteacher and Assistant Headteachers are always happy to make time for you if they are in the building.  In addition, you may always follow the procedures laid out in our school Complaints Procedure. This can be found in our Policies section.



In order to carry out our role efficiently and effectively the detailed work of the Governing Body is under taken by three main committees, other committees are called as and when required. The Committees report back to termly meetings of the Governing Body at which broader issues are discussed and agreed.


Mrs D Naffati ( Headteacher)
Mrs Z Spencer

Mrs Carol Hunt

Mrs Sarah Hunt (Chair)



Mrs Louise Meredith

Any other non staff governor


Mrs Lisa Spooner

Mrs Carol Hunt
Mrs Louise Meredith
Mrs Nicola Mills
Mrs Debbie Naffati




Continuous Professional Development
Members of our Governing Body have attended the following training sessions in the last two years.


Challenging the Headteacher
Essential Data for School Governors
Financial Probity
Governance For Dummies
Governors Preparing For OFSTED

Induction For New Governors
Managing Emergencies in School
PREVENT – Tackling Radicalisation & Extremism

Strategies for recruiting Governors
Succession Planning

GDPR Briefing

KS1 Expected Reading Standards

Pupil Premium Conference

Safeguarding Updates

SEND Updates

Preparing for Ofsted Inspection

Triangulating Evidence

S4S Governor Conference

ASP Training

Promoting British Values

Mental Health & Wellbeing


Monitoring Teaching Learning and Assessments

Effective Chairing

Monitoring and Developing t Board's Effectiveness /Evidencing your Impact as a Governing Body

Safer Recruitment

Governor Induction

Safeguarding (The Governors role)

Effectiveness of Governors(making an impact and changing lives)


How to increase Governor challenge

Induction for New Governors

Head Teacher Appraisal Training

Safweguarding for Governors






Register of Interests Our Register of Governors Interests is updated after each Full Governing Body Meeting.

Governor Date of Appointment Term Of Office Appointed By Relevant Business & Pecuniary Interests Contractual Relationships
Mrs C Hunt   02/07/15 01/07/19 GB None Employed By School
Mrs L Meredith  02/07/15 01/07/19 GB None None
Mrs N Mills 13/05/14 12/05/18 GB None Employed By School
Mother Employed By School
Mrs D Naffati 24/04/17 Ongoing By Virtue Headteacher of School Headteacher of School
Cllr I Shires  01/04/16 31/03/2020 GB Joint Council Leader Joint Council Leader
Mrs Z Spencer 05/08/16 04/08/20 Staff None Employed By School
Mrs C Davis 12/2/2018 11/02/2022 Parent None Child in Year 1
Mrs Janet Davies 19/3/2019 18/3/2023 GB None None
Mrs Lisa Spooner 19/3/2019 18/3/2023 GB None School EWO
Mrs S Sidhu 12/2/2018 11/02/2022 Parent None Child in Year 1

* Denotes an individual who has served as a Governor in the last year.

Governor Roles

Name Area of Responsibility
Louise Meredith  Chairperson, Pupil Premium, Sport Funding
Janet Davies Vice Chairperson, Safeguarding, Lac and Child Protection
Carol Hunt  GDPR and Compliance, Attendance
Zoe Spencer Curriculum,
Cheryl Davis Curriculum
Sarah Hunt SEN
Nicola Mills Pupil Premium, Sports Funding
Lisa Spooner Health and Safety


Governor Attendance  At Meetings

Key; P=Present, A=Absent Apologies Received, X=Absent No Apologies Received

* Denotes a Governor who has been on Governing Board in last 12 months



  2.6.2020 11.2.20 12.11.19 21.5.19 12.2.19
Mrs D Naffati P P P P P
Mrs  Spencer P P P P P

Mrs C


P P P P  
Mrs S  Hunter P        
Mrs L Meredith P        
Mrs C Davis* * * P P  
Mrs J Davis* * * P P  


Resources Committe


  2.6.20 11.2.20 12.11.19 21.5.19
Mrs C Hunt P P P P
Mrs L Meredith P P P P
Mrs N Mills P P P P
Mrs D Naffati P P P P
Mrs L Spooner X P P P
Mrs Cheryl Davis* * * P Change of committee


Pay Committee


  26.11.19 16.11.18 21.11.17 01.12.16 17.11.15
Dr D Brewin* - P P P P
Mrs L Meredith P P P P P
Mr M Kelly-Smith* - - P - -
Mrs C Davies P        


Full Governing Body


  14.7.20 17.3.20 26.11.19



2.07.19 19.3.2019 20.11.18



10.07.18 6.3.2018 2.11.17



03.07.17 06.06.17 1.12.16
Mrs C Hunt P P P P P P P P P P P P P P P
Mrs L Meredith P A P P P P P P A P P P P P P
Mrs N Mills P P A P P P P P P P P P P P P
Cllr I Shires A A X P P A P X P X X A P A A
Mrs Z Spencer P P P P P P P P P P P P P P P
Mrs C Davis* - - P P P P P A P P          
Mrs J Davies* - - P P P P                  
Mrs L Spooner P P P P P P                  
Mrs S Hunt P P A P P                    

Mrs K


X P